The commercial lease in Kentucky is for landlords who wish to rent their office, retail or commercial property to a tenant. The contract can be amended for one of the following three (3) different types of commercial leases: Gross – The lessor is required to cover all costs related to the property. Changed gross – The landlord and tenant agree on who pays for what costs for the property; a common agreement. Triple Network (NNN) -… Kentucky homeowners who want to charge for a security deposit must submit a listing of the rental unit in the form of a collection checklist. This checklist does not necessarily have to be attached to the tenancy agreement, but it must be verified and agreed upon by the potential tenant before occupancy. Letter of termination – Allows a landlord or tenant to terminate his lease from month to month with a period of at least thirty (30) days communicated to the other party. This agreement is in full compliance with all applicable Kentucky Uniforme Landlord and Tenant Act laws and is mandatory as soon as it is signed. This does not exclude the possibility of extending the agreement, provided it is legal and does not violate the rights of one of the parties. It is enough to document the additional provisions of the agreement reached, to date it, to ensure that it bears the signatures of all the parties involved and that it then carries them to the lease agreement. Restitution of bail bonds (No. 383,580): If a tenant leaves the rent unpaid or damages the rent, the landlord has thirty (30) days to use the deposit to repair these costs.
If, in the event of termination of the tenancy agreement, the tenant has paid all the rent and no deduction of the deposit is guaranteed, the landlord is required to send a notice to the last known or presumed address of the tenant, who will inform him that he receives a refund. Sixty (60) unanswered days from the tenant, the landlord can keep the entire deposit. Kentucky landlords are required to return rents within 30 days of the end of the lease due to unpaid rent or 60 days after termination, in the absence of litigation. (KRS nr. 383.580 (1) – (4)) (KRS nr. 383.580 (6) – (7)) Maximum – There is no limit to the amount the landlord can ask the tenant if he approves the tenancy agreement. A landlord must provide all potential tenants with a list of damage currently caused to a dwelling unit. The landlord and tenant are required to sign and agree on the results of a checklist for rent review after allowing the tenant to inspect the premises.